Gaining Momentum!

Are you getting whiplash yet? I know I am!

I go from unmotivated and “Well, it’s 8PM and I wrote 1,700 words today. Time to call it a night.” to “I’ve got 40 minutes to write 600 words and put myself at 20,000 for my total word count! GO! GO! GO!”

In 5,000 words, I will be half-way done. And I think that’s motivating me harder than anything right now. And I finished a chapter that wasn’t moving anything along, so that feels good, too. 

Don’t get me wrong, I love character development. I love it because I love my characters, and I want them to really get to know each other and love each other as much as I love them. But in this next chapter, I’m introducing the antagonists and it’s going to be so much fun, because man, those guys are gonna be ASSHOLES! 😀 

Leave a Reply

