Forever Shamed.

Image

I didn’t make the daily word count yesterday. I mean, I was three days ahead so it’s not like it’s that much of a slide back. But I feel like in order to make up for not reaching the 1,667 a day average, I have to write twice as much today. 

If I were the excuse making type (which, believe me… I am,) I would say that it was really really late when I got home last night (read: this morning), and I literally slept until 1:30 in the afternoon. By the time I woke up, I was feeling lazy and not particularly motivated so I watched a lot of How I Met Your Mother and contemplated getting the tattoo I really really really want. (I mean, I’m going to get it. It’s just a matter of when and who I get it done by.)

I’m getting off-topic. 

Anyway, I’m going to keep writing. My sister has been serving as my editor, and even though she doesn’t believe in the color Indigo, and she thinks some of my puns are unforgivable, she likes it. Which leads me to believe that it’s not total crap. ALSO ZAZU, IF YOU’RE READING THIS, I WANT TO INCLUDE YOU IN THE GOOGLE DOC SO YOU CAN READ IT AS I GO AND OFFER INSIGHT, BECAUSE WHEN (IF) THIS BOOK BECOMES A MOVIE, I WANT YOU WRITING THE SCREENPLAY. BECAUSE I LOVE YOU.

Leave a Reply

